Living The New Life in Christ in This World

Taking up at I Corinthians chapter 7, we read thru chapter 9, and continue to look to see if The Real New Testament Message is 10 Essential Elements. With chapter 7, we see the issue is marriage, within the context of the #9, New Life in Christ, and in relation to what is #1, righteous, as found in verses 1, 8, 14, 37 and 38, and especially verse 19. This is opposed to what is #2, sin, as seen in verses 2, 5, 9, 28, and 36. A clear distinction is made throughout between those who are saved thru a #8, New Birth, and those who are unbelieving, as in verses 12 thru 16, but especially in verse 39. The difference, of course, having to do with #4, the Savior and #5, the Gospel as expressed within verse 23 where it says that ‘You were bought at a price….’

From chapter 8, we see this back and forth between living a #9, New Life in Christ and #2, sinning against Christ and brothers in Christ. The real issue is the matter of ‘exercising our freedom’ in Christ, but not to the extant that we are participating in meat offered to idols and the demons that reside behind them. The point is made that God and Jesus are the co-Creators and that we came into a #8, New Birth by Jesus and live our #9, New Life for God in verse 6. The key idea in the chapter is that we Limit our Christian Liberty with Love, neither veering off to the left into license, nor to the right into legalism. Got that?

Out of chapter 9, Paul argues for his rights as an Apostle, but we still find all of the 10 Elements within the chapter. It’s a #9, New Life matter that they share of their goods with Paul to support him in his ministry says verses 4 thru 14. We find mention of #5, the Gospel numerous times in verses 12 thru 23. He goes to the matter of #10 the Kingdom and rewards with verses 17 and 18, and 23 thru 27. It has everything to do with saving some by means of a #8, New Birth says verse 22. But, just this expression in verse 1, ‘Are you not the result of my work in the Lord,’ goes to Paul having told the Corinthians of a #4, Savior from their #2, sins who died and rose again; that being #5, the Gospel. That when they #6, repented and #7, believed, God saved them with a #8, New Birth to live a #9, New Life in Christ, since they were forgiven and came into the possession of His #1, righteousness, they would not longer be #3, severely judged, and would ultimately be rewarded upon entrance into #10, the Kingdom. It’s a message that consists of 10 Essential Elements. It is indeed what the Book is all about!

Harold F Crowell


About ForeverKingdom

I am an evangelical Christian who has been a reader and a student of the Word of God for more than 4 decades. I want to share my discoveries from out of the Word of God for the edification of others.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian Teaching, Faith, God, God's promises, Jesus Christ, judgment, New Birth, Religion, repentance, Salvation, savior, Scripture, Spirituality, word of god. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s