As The End Approaches

With only 8 chapters left, we are near the end of the Revelation and the New Testament. The last judgments are about to befall the earth in its final days. Chapter 15 is a #10, Kingdom scene in heaven from verse 1 thru 8. It’s all about the command to administer those last #3, judgments as we find them in verse 1 and 7. We find, too, mention of the real issue, that being #1, righteousness and holiness in verse 4.

Chapter 16 goes back and forth between #10, the Kingdom in heaven and earth. It’s all about a #1, righteous God seen in verses 4 and 5, and the #2, sin of earth’s inhabitants in verses 2, 6, 9, 11 and 21. Upon them is this fearsome prospect of the most severe #3, judgments yet, as seen everywhere, but specifically mentioned with verses 1, 5 thru 7, and 19. And note the final determination; the remaining people, those who had taken the mark in verse 2, ‘refused to #6, repent’ says verses 9 and 11.

Chapter 17 gives more expression to #3, judgment particularly upon the end-times religion. It is for, of course, her many #2, sins as mentioned with verses 2 thru 6. We find those who are #1, righteous due to their faith in #4, the Savior, Jesus Christ in verse 6. Historically, this has been believed to be Rome and Catholicism.

Then, chapter 18 is very much into the theme of #3, judgment. This time, it would appear to be on Babylon, an obvious seaport commercial center. Some have said it is New York! Again, it is for her #2, sins specifically pointed out in verses 3 thru 5, and 9. There’s mention of #10, Kingdom here as well with verses 1, 5 and 20. With mention of saints, we have the matter of #1, righteousness once again in verses 20 and 24.

With 1 or 2 last blog posts, we will finish all the New Testament. The point, since May 26, is to determine if there is only one New Testament Message, and if it consists of just 10 Essential component parts. This would certainly appear to be the case. God’s very own personal goal is an everlasting #10, Kingdom, as Revelation 22:5 states. His plan was to include as many people as were willing to be a part of His Kingdom, by means of sending a Messiah, an Anointed One, who would be their #4, Savior. The Savior would die for the #2, sins of all people, and be raised from the dead; called #5, the Gospel. Any who would #6, repent toward God and #7, believe upon the Savior would be given the Holy Spirit #8, in a New Birth, and His very own #1, righteousness. This New Birth would certainly to be characterized by a #9, New Life. The only alternative left to those unwilling to avail themselves of the Savior’s solution to their sin problem is #3, severe eternal judgment. It’s what the Book is all about!

Harold F Crowell


About ForeverKingdom

I am an evangelical Christian who has been a reader and a student of the Word of God for more than 4 decades. I want to share my discoveries from out of the Word of God for the edification of others.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian Teaching, death, God, God's promises, Heaven, Jesus Christ, judgment, Prophecy, Religion, repentance, Salvation, savior, Scripture, Spirituality, tribulation, wisdom, word of god. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s